Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the modern world, men and women are considered at par with each other and this has inculcated the idea of gender equality. This idea has seen a rise in recent history due to better access to amenities and a societal paradigm shift,some may argue that we have achieved this target but in my,opinion this milestone has not been achieved yet and we will discuss this in detail with examples. Firstly, there is a significant increase in the number of women entering the new business and corporate a. This is possible due to the shift in social paradigm where women are not only considered as the home-maker but also considered as intelligently at par with men to run businesses.The idea has also gained traction due to an increase in media coverage and access to better amenities for females which have helped the fairer sex to rise and enter the corporate world. This has helped an increase in the number of women getting elevated to the critical positions in the corporate world where women are running the show and guiding corporations in achieving new heights. However, there are still areas where women are not considered at par with men and gender equality is still a distant dream. The prime example of this is the combat areas like the army and navy, where men are still considered superior to women due to their physical strength. There is still a lot of work that has to be done in this area to make both sexes at par and it will take a considerable effort to achieve this. As we have seen that we have made a few strides in gender fairness but we are still yet to achieve this in all avenues of society and hence in my opinion this is still not yet achieved. This will take a considerable time to achieve gender impartiality in all avenues of human society.