Since most information about culture and history can be found online, museums are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the beginning, museums play a vital role in preserving the historical memories of the past. However, some people believe that online resources have made it easier to keep the important details of our culture as well as history. I partially agree with this notion and the following paragraphs would support my opinion with examples. To commence with the first reason for agreement, museums require a large area to operate. For example, a museum can carry hundreds of yards of land to accommodate things in itself. This land can be used for other purposes let's say in the establishment of educational and recreational centres, sports and leisure activity centres and so many. Besides this, extra land is also required for parking, cafeteria, waiting and sitting rooms and other operational departments. Secondly, maintaining and running a museum requires a lot of financial support. For instance, the average utility bills of a museum can be up to millions of rupees. Also, to bear other costs which include maintenance costs, renovation costs and labour costs is another big task. Shifting toward the second school of thought, the historical places can help people to learn more and in the easiest way. Let's take an example of physical goods like a sword which was used by a well-known king of an era. Folks can not find this kind of material on the internet. This physical presence and written information about things will assist them to feel the actual sense of their importance. They can also be guided by the staff spontaneously if anyone has any queries. Furthermore, the historical place can contribute to generating passive incomes and enhances the employment rate. For example, thousands of humans visit every day and for, this a large number of staff is required. This cannot only produce a handsome amount of revenue at the end of each month but make workers get job opportunities. In conclusion, this is a general belief among a society that the internet is better than museums for saving information. Whereas in my,opinion this statement is partially supported and I hope to have both the resources in future.