In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one in very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

In the modern era of time, the modes of accommodation play a key role in the city dwellers' life. In many parts around the globe, it is better to purchase a house instead of living in a rented one. This may be due to enjoy of independence which can be absent in a rented place. This essay will discuss both the positives and negatives of owning a home and will provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of benefits one can enjoy in their own flat? Certainly, there are. Perhaps the most important advantage of self-accommodation is free from restrictions. When people live in a rented condition, for instance, in a society or a community, they have to obey some rules and regulations, such as return to home before 10 a.m., and even sometimes the regulations are so strict that hamper personal freedom, say, a community member can’t play loud music in an event. Another important point is that the family members sometimes go under hassle when they shift to a new house. This thing is not applicable to persons who live in their self-owned houses. Despite these arguments, it is thought that the people who live in their house can’t get new experiences. First and foremost, a rented family can live in many houses according to wish and even change their accommodation when family income raises. This might not be the case who live in their ancestral house. Secondly, the people who live in the same house for a longer period of time become bored. In this way, their life becomes dull instead of joyful. In conclusion, owning a house has some evident positives, such as restrictions and hassle-free life even though it can be devoid of experience and joyless. I believe owning a house is a positive development.