when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

The old heart is a transitional phase in growth that everyone will certainly attain sooner or later. However,Old people are known to be dependent and most times in need of a helper or a career due to the downsides that come with their old age,especially issues pertaining to their health. Nonetheless,Some people argued that the families of these vulnerabilities are supposed to be responsible for their upkeep while others suggested that authorities should take up the moral obligation to financially support the aged. Therefore,I will support my view that authorities should be financially responsible for these frailed people. Moreover, this essay will explain both sides. On the one hand, the Older generation is retired from their work according to the stipulated life by the law. Therefore,they lose their source of livelihood and eventually become a burden to their family. However, The entire family can unite together to support their kinsman. Additionally,their children can adopt them to properly monitor and care for them because of the risk attached to old maturity such as falls,accidents e.t.c.Some of them can also be a helping hand in their own little way to their folks. For example,An elderly whose daughter gave birth will need to travel to stay with them to assist in the newborn care. On the other hand,not all of their offspring are well-to-do. However,the authority should take up the role of caring for the aged because these same vulnerable individuals worked with them when they had the strength and zeal to discharge their duties during their service tenure. Therefore,they should be compensated and not abandoned in the custody of their family. For example,A Retired Nurse was probably employed in her 20's and was sent forth in her 60's. That is, she used almost all her activities in service.The aged population should be included in the agenda of the Federal government. Additionally, Geriatric homes can be structured for the purpose of catering for their welfare. Hence,establishing a system that can bring all of them together and treat them according to their needs by providing resources that can aid their well-being and increase their lifespan. For example,Professionals in the Geriatric department such as Nurses,Doctors,Social workers, and even Cleaners can be employed. Thus,equally creating job opportunities To sum up,In my opinion,politicians should be committed to ensuring a comfortable living for the elderly.