Parents should not pressure their children to choose a particular profession. Young people should have the freedom to choose a career path they like. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that parents should not force their children to opt for a specific profession. The youths should freely choose their own career path based on things they like. I firmly agree with this stance and think that young people have a full right to decide their own future, and parents should be here to help. To begin with, almost all children have their own interests from an early age. For example, there are subjects at school that students find enjoyable to learn, therefore, they want to master them in the next higher education in order to get a job related to that field. In fact, a graphic designer usually comes from people who like arts and have hobbies like drawing and painting. This instance means that children grow an interest starting when they get into something, especially in what they study in the classrooms. Furthermore, instead of pressuring their children to choose a particular job, parents should support their career path instead. Evidently, parents often bring their son or daughter to a course in order to realise their parents ' dream. For instance, enrolling on an English class outside of school is often done so that in the future, parents can see their children becoming English teachers. Instead of doing that, children should have the freedom to be who they want to be, and parents should give means to help them realise their dreams. To sum up, children should rightfully determine their professions without parents ' interference. This is because young people already possess their own keenness. Therefore, I suggest that parents are urged to aid their children's working journey.