Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being a good member of society in the future needs training in childhood, but who is responsible for this training; parents or schools? In the following, I am going to discuss this issue comprehensively, and present my own idea regarding this topic. On the one hand, parents can take the responsibility to educate their children the fundamental materials on how to behave well and be a helpful person in future; as proof, scientists have concluded that the majority of a child’s personality forms during the age of three to six, therefore, providing parents bring up their children in an excellent manner, they can turn to a good member of society. So, regarding the above-mentioned materials, fathers and mothers play a key role in nurturing and pedagogy of a child. On the other hand, it is beyond the shadow of a doubt that school plays a pivotal role in learning process of kids, both in academic and social fields; for example, as far as I know, in many Japanese primary educational institutions do kids have to clean their school environment themselves. Besides, every morning before entering the institution, standing in front of the institution door, teachers welcome students and greet them. Such behaviours are so important for teaching social treatments; thus, these educational environments have a great impression on young students as well. In my opinion, both of the afore-mentioned ideas are necessary in that in one of them a child learn basic tutorials on how to treat well with others, and in the other one that person who gets older now, learn these materials at a higher and advanced level to be able to use them in a greater community in future. To sum up, concerning the place and authorities of education for being a good member of the community, two notions were discussed, and I agreed with both of them now that they can pave the way for the development of a child’s personality and identity.