Some educators believe that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Extra-curricular activity is a need in today's education system. Some say that kids should learn one of the musical instruments in their career. While music is a good choice, In my opinion, parents should give kids an option to explore different activities and pursue the ones kids are more interested in. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss why to an extent I disagree with the given statement. First of all, individuals' capabilities are different. It is not suitable to push someone to music if the person is not interested. The result may not be appropriate if we pressurise someone to learn an activity which is not in their best interest. For example, if someone is interested in sports and started with a musical instrument due to the demand of their parents, the person may fail to succeed in the activity. Rather, parents should realise kids ' interest in sports and support them to scale in that area. With this kids will put their best efforts to make the progress. As I mentioned earlier, music is definitely a good choice. However, the education system or teachers should not make this mandate for kids. It should be treated as one of the options that kids can choose to proceed with. If someone is really wanted to scale in music, they should try different instruments and choose the one which fits perfect for them. To summarize the aforementioned paragraphs, I would like to restate my opinion that the kids in today's generation should get the freedom to select their career path. It is not fair if we force them to learn something which they don't want to learn. While parents can guide them for a better selection, success will only come if our kids get the freedom for making their choice of interest.