People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic.

In this fast-paced world, when we switch over the television channel or turn around the newspaper article,we often see the news related to vilation and crimes. There are others who ween that, the effective method to minimize crime is to the sentence of jail and there are others who reckon that, to minimize the crime rates, prision is not only the solution, it can be achieved in different ways.In my point of view, I believe that, to make vilation and crime free society there are more effective ways other than jail. To begin with, some individuals think the only way to reduce the crime rate in the society is the sentence to longer prison. The offenders, who involved in huge crimes such as murders,rapes, hiests and other things should be punished in a manner that no one should forget about the punishment given to the criminal and once again it should not happen in the society. Moreover, for these types of crimes, longer duration behind the bars is the effective solution. To illustrate, In recent survey it is show that in Dubai, offenders involved in rape and harresement of women are given life long sentence to prison. On the other hand, there are individuals involved in some petty crimes such as pitpockets, disobeying the rules of government. For these offenders jail is not a solution from them. Furthermore, individuals can be fined for not following the rules and for petty cases an education awareness can be given to make criminals as a proper citizen of the nation and to the environment. In addition, by using these ways,we can reduce the crime rates of the society. For example, in India, offenders involved in petty cases are fined and education awareness are provided to make them a proper person for the society and by this stratagy the vilation ventilation rates are minimized. To conclude, I believe the criminals engaged in major crimes, which caused heavy loss to the people and society should be given the prison sentence and offenders involved in small crimes can be given small punishments can be provided.