As well as making money, business should also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the companies also have some duties regarding society along with their profits. I am completely in the favour of this. To begin with, I accept that business is obviously started to get profit in order to survive in this competitive era. Most commonly the company always give priority to making wealth because capital is not only essential to hand over the wages of the employees but it also plays a major role in paying overhead expenses such as electricity bills and site rents. Apart from this, profitable funds can be used by the industries to set up spin-offs around the globe and for the betterment of products and consumers. However, making wealth should not be the sole aim of the businesses, they will also understand their roles in society. Firstly, businessmen are running their firms for the welfare of the consumers. So, they should contribute by giving some charity funds to the NGOs which assist to enhance their portrayal among the public through this they can allure more customers. Another thing to keep the notice is that the firms do not release poisonous products and chemicals. For example, they do not pollute the surroundings by releasing smoke into the environment and they should go on plantations if they do so. To conclude, I assume that corporations have some responsibilities on an environmental and social basis, they should not prioritize money while running a business.