Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that a large amount of food is imported to some countries by other nations. This is mainly because of globalization. It is a positive as well as a negative development. However, in this essay, I will discuss, that it has become easy to eat numerous Kinds of foreign food, whereas chemicals used for preservation can be harmful to individuals. At the outset, there is a slew of reasons why food is imported from other countries. The top-notch concrete reason is that variety of foreign food is available for the consumer in their own country without moving to a particular city. Moreover, countries cannot produce all kinds of food, that is why they import food from other countries. For,instance Kiwi and dragon fruit are not available in India. Due to,imports people can purchase in India. Additionally, those communities that export to other communities that export to other countries, can be economically benefited. According to a survey by the Times of India Asia is dependent on its crop business. On the other hand, one evident reason why it is a negative development is that foreign products are popular among people but it is harmful to their health. Firstly it takes too much time to import food from one country to another notion that’s why they use a plethora of preservations and chemicals to preserve the food which is not good for health. It has a negative impact on health such as cancer and liver problems. Furth more, it is also harmful to the local market. People prefer to buy imported goods rather than local goods. In conclusion, some countries sell goods and services to other places in the world. It is a good as well as a bad trend. On the one side, it is good for the customer's taste. However, it mixes chemicals which have bad impacts on people.