for more and more people, wearing fashionable clothes is important. is this attitude to wearing clothes positive or negative development

Clothing is one of the basic requirements for humans. Therefore, wearing designers is becoming essential for many individuals. I believe this behaviour has negative effects on society. To begin with, the attitude of many putting on fashionable wear has led to an increasing crime rate. This is because the majority of the youth cannot afford to buy the latest wears they see on celebrities and in an attempt to get it, they engage in criminal acts. For example, a thief was apprehended in a supermarket last weekend while trying to steal the same type of jeans she admired from her role model. This is evident that the behaviour toward getting the trending outfits has detrimental effects on the community. Furthermore, the continuous demand for new clothing has resulted in people spending more than saving. In other words, numerous individuals can spend their last money on the latest designs without thinking of saving for rainy days and many young ones are in debt because of this attitude. For instance, a friend of mine enjoys buying the newest style of Adidas after it has been released, so she spends her monthly salary on it without keeping any amount. She got sick and needed to pay her medical bills which were five thousand nairas but could not afford it. She had to borrow from me. This goes to show that the act of the public getting the newest attires in vogue has a negative impact on the community. In conclusion, I think the habit of the populace obtaining the trending outfits has a bad influence on society in terms of rising in the rate of misconduct and spending money lavishly without saving up for emergency purposes