Plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, using plastic has become the biggest issue because it can not be disposed of. Thus, it leads to garbage mountains, which are increasing with the increased usage of plastic-made items, and eventually, is the reason for doing harm to the environment, such as marine life as well as land animals are getting affected by consuming this plastic unknowingly. In the upcoming paragraphs, I am going to explain what damage this scenario causes and what efforts need to be made by the government and the people to mitigate this problem. When it comes to damage, the major damage is to animals that are unaware of what is consumable and what is not because of the capacity of their minds, but it is the responsibility of the individuals to stop them from eating this dangerous plastic by using cloth bags instead of the bags made from these detrimental substances. There are many examples are there, such as street animals and ocean life getting trapped by these products and ending up ending their life and disappearing from the earth. Every problem has a solution, and so does this one. First of all, humans have to take responsibility for the garbage they produce, and should not be thrown anywhere they want. Secondly, there should be a system created by the government, such as bins need to be provided to the people and regulations need to be there if someone fails to comply with the policies strict fines have to be imposed as a deterrent. In this way, authorities can make people follow the rules and can build an environment where every creature of God is respected whether a human or animal. In conclusion, I reiterate that Earth belongs to every living thing equally, and just for the sake of advancement or in the efforts to make their life, human do not need to be selfish, and at the same time, higher authorities should shrug away from their duties.