Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology is booming a lot in this decade compared to the previous decades. Hence, a group of citizens believes that one has a variety of options available. While few do not agree, my views are inclined towards it. In the forthcoming paragraphs, one is going to discuss both views and evolve a conclusion from them. To begin with, until a few years ago, the internet was a luxury. Hence, gathering information was not an easy task. Civilians were only dependent on the convention mode such as books, newspapers, magazines, etc to collect information. For example, if one is planning a trip abroad and want to find out the data related to unexplored places, a local delicacy, etc. was available via a travel magazine or travel agent. Overall, since one didn’t have access to various sources, one was left with limited options. On the contrary, have you imagined life without the latest applications such as e-commerce platforms? Those applications have given everyone an opportunity to window shop, compare the products and go through user reviews from different perspectives. For example, if you would like to buy an air-conditioning machine. The search engine will not only help you list machines but also allow you to sort as per your brand preference, customer rating and price range. Do you think it is possible to compare various products with such ease? No, Right. All in all the convenience due to technological enhancement has provided us with numerous options to explore. To conclude, as the internet has become widely available, people are blessed when it comes to accessing the options thus, they are left with numerous options and I agree with this view to a large extent.