Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. in your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by privare companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are significant advancements that are emerging in the medical discipline which is specifically remunerated by private companies. I opine that research should be carried out by the government to supervise the medical projects in the favour of people. I will discuss the possible points with relevant examples. Nowadays, research is one of the key factors which determine the future of the company. There is a significant amount of engagement in projects to establish new breakthroughs. However, sometimes it demands experiments without informing the patients. Hence, these unethical practices lead to devastating life situations which need to be supervised by the government. For instance, recently one case reached to All India Medical Committee (AIC) which is being solved with the help of the Police against Fortis Hospital in Delhi. It has been claimed that doctors of the Fortis hospital were experimenting with pseudo disease prepared in the laboratory to carry out the results which pushed an innocent patient to death. Furthermore, research projects should be approved under the guidelines of a recognised government body which also helps in supervising all the activities of the private companies as the proof of record. In addition, it provides transparency to the research candidate and patients as well by enabling the inclusion of government officials appointed from one of the prestigious medical universities. For example, After the coronavirus pandemic, all the hospitals and medicine manufacturing companies adhered to rules formed by the government as previously some of the private hospitals were involved in black marketing practices which resulted in the leak of crucial information to other countries in pursuit of commercializing vaccine. In conclusion, I opine that all the research candidates and medical private companies should be carried out under the government body to avoid the play with many lives and remove the opacity from everyone.