Today many young people spend too much of thier free time at shopping malls.This can be considered negative for young people and society generally.To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is often believed that the increase in young adults spending in shopping malls is a negative development for themselves and society. I partially agree with this, for the declining opportunities to go out for exercise regardless of the fact they are more likely to engage in an actual interaction with others. On the one hand, it is disadvantageous for young people and society when they spend more time in shopping centres from a perspective of their health. In other words, they are more likely to either watch movies or eat sweets and food in restaurants, which increases their health concerns due to their continuous sedentary acts as well as consumption of sugary and greasy products. Furthermore, the growing attraction provided by recent malls discourages them from playing sports outside, promoting the lack of exercise and an increasing rate of obesity among young adults. Therefore, the trend of the youth spending their free time in shopping centres is not beneficial since they would not be able to gain enough stamina and strengthen their muscles, which are essential to support their life. On the other hand, spending time in shopping facilities has a positive effect on the development of a relationship among young people. Indeed, face-to-face communication plays a significant role not only in promoting the understanding of each other but also in increasing their sense of care and respect for their friends and family. For instance, they tend to be more thankful for cheerful support and unique jokes of their friends to make them laugh when they feel depressed from failing academic performance. Thus, chatting with others in shopping malls is valuable as they are more encouraged to realize the importance of others to establish trust whereas more young people depend on their smartphones for communication and lose actual contact with other people. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that young people should not spend more time in shopping malls as it leads to their declining physical conditions due to the lack of exercise outside. However, there is some potential advantage in that they are more likely to show their sympathy for others, resulting in a successful relationship.