cooking food at home is a waste of time and energy. do you agree or disagree

Food is one of the basic requirements for life. However, some proponents believe that homemade meal is time-wasting and energy-consuming due to the fact that there are numerous restaurants with many food options one can go to without undergoing much stress. I completely disagree with this statement for a number of reasons. To begin with, making food at home is not a waste of time and effort because people can prepare any food they like while considering their health. In other words, when cooking meals in the house, the health of individuals is put into consideration and because of this fresh ingredients are used and necessary precautions are taken in order to deliver good quality food to the family. In my house, for instance, whenever I am cooking soup for the family, l often add a little amount of salt with plenty of onions without using seasoning cubes. This is because my parents are hypertensive and the medical instruction given to them by the doctor is to reduce their salt intake. This goes to show that the physical fitness of the family members is considered when preparing food in the house. Furthermore, when preparing meals at home, children can have the opportunity to master the skills. That is to say, they will stay in the kitchen with the chef when cooking is ongoing so that they can learn and as a result, enhance their culinary skills. For example, I learnt how to cook by spending quality time with my mum in the kitchen when she makes meals. This is therefore evident that cooking in one's house is not time-wasting and energy-consuming. In conclusion, I am in disagreement that making delicacies in one's house is a waste of time and effort.