Along with economic development, the environment of the world is being seriously polluted. What economic activities can cause harm to the environment? What can be done to prevent this?

It is true that economic development is one of the reasons damage to the climate of the world, which particularly makes the habitat more and more is polluted. This essay will look at the causes of this and propose some measures to address this problem. One of the main causes of the problem is that in these days and ages there was a large number of factories have been built in the world for expanding the scale of production. To illustrate, a ton of factories have disposed of industrial waste and dust to the environment without a waste treatment system for the saving cost of reason. Because the cost of a waste treatment system is much more expensive than the amount they have to pay to the politics. This means that it will damage the environment and destroy the habitat of species. Another reason for the issue is that due to economic development, more and more people tend to use personal vehicles than before. This could lead to a CO2 emission increase higher. The solution is for the government need to impose strict punishments. For instance, they should increase the amount people would pay if they have any activities which damage the climate. Besides that, to tackle these issues, the government should organize training lessons about how the status affects our health and how to protect the habitat. It could lead to raising the awareness of communities on how important the climate is. In sum, economic development could lead to a polluted status. My view is that the responsibility for solving this problem lies with communities and the government.