Many people believe that social networking site (such as Facebook ) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that using social networking sites, for,instance Facebook, has had a bad effect on our personal life and local communities. This essay agrees with this statement because using Facebook is just a waste of time rather than doing other work and it is also responsible for cybercrime in local communities. Social media is a famous platform nowadays also everyone uses social media such as - Facebook. Maximum people use Facebook to communicate with friends and family. Besides that Facebook is also a video-sharing site. So people spend a lot of time on this site. The young generation has a huge problem because of social media. In 2018 the chittagong University of Bangladesh did research on Facebook user behaviour, on that research showed almost 65% of students spend their time on Facebook. They became lazy and also discovered some health issues. So this is waste of time for everyone. On the other hand, It influences to do cybercrimes. Recently, noticed that cybercrimecrime cyber crime crime increasing day by day. A lot of students are trying to find new ways to do internet crimes. cyber hackers target older people to do this crime. Sometimes they do a honey traps or sometimes they offer you huge money. New York Times published a report- from 2016 to 2020, using Facebook cyber crime rate increased triple and which have a bad effect on society. In conclusion, Social networking sites connected us and made our life easy but also affected our personal life and social life.