The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming more expansive; the rich are becoming more affluent, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

This world has seen tremendous growth in all fields, especially in the financial status of all countries, the rate of disparity between the wealthy and poor communities has been increasing more sharply than ever. The rich people are becoming more affluent, while the poor are getting even poorer. This essay will expound on the problems caused by this situation as well as the feasible solutions to rectify this gap. Due to the economical crisis across the world, the prices of all necessary commodities rates have risen sharply. However, it is affordable for the high-class people to accomplish their daily needs whereas it could be more difficult for the population who are under the poverty line. As a result, the majority of destitute people are more prone to commit crimes such as robbery and sometimes even murder to acquire their daily needs. For instance, a country like India has a higher number of criminal cases done by people who are below the poverty line as per a recent article published in the local newspaper "THE TIMES". Furthermore, a large population of the poor does not have accommodation and proper toilet facilities. As a result, they are more affected by severe infectious diseases like cholera and typhoid due to unhygienic toilet facilities. Moreover, this crowd does not have money to save for their future or invest in any business due to the daily hurdles that they face in daily life. One way to solve this discrepancy providing free education and employment to the children and youngsters respectively, who fall under the category below the poverty line. Government should enact education policies as well as a reduction in taxes for the poor population. To cite an example, the government of India implemented a new scheme called "free education" for all children under the age of 16. Moreover, providing subsidies to the youngsters who are unemployed to reduce petty crime cases across the province. This creates more job opportunities among them and earns a handful amount to acquire their daily needs. Thus, reducing the gap between rich and poor communities. In conclusion, the discrepancy between prosperous people and the poor should be taken into consideration. If this gap increases steadily in the future, it could deliver adverse consequences for society such as crime and no growth in the financial status of the nation.