Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community work are increasing becoming popular as parents are encouraging their kids to engage in them. Some are of the opinion that teens should partake in payless community activities in their free time as this can be of benefit to both teenagers as well as the community. This essay will discuss why I totally support the opinion. The two main reasons are, improvement personal skills and great for their CV. First of all, teens who involved in community work significantly improve their personal development skills compared to those who didn’t. This is because by interacting with members of the neighbourhood, they get to experience life everyday as it comes therefore, patience, tolerance, self-confidence and importantly, compassion for others is built. Secondly, it's an important opportunity for those teenagers looking forward to getting a job in the future. A CV which contains such work experiences are what managers fish out for these days because it portrays a hardworking, compassionate, and resilient individual. Teenagers are the bedrock of any society therefore; their work will be of utmost importance to the development of the community. By having teens involved in community work, parents or elders ‘neighbours have some weights lifted off their shoulder. Chores sure as lawing, babysitting, and cleaning on weekends, for instance, could give more time for families to bond. Also, the rate of crimes will significantly reduce. All the time used in creating chaos will be channelled into creating a better life for themselves thereby, limiting crime rates in the society. In conclusion, teens partaking in payless community activities in their free time can be of benefit to both teenagers as well as the community. I absolutely support this.