In the 21st century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advent of globalization with high-tech, we can contact each other by airplanes and electric devices immediately in the modern days. There is no doubt that the development of aviation and the Internet offers a more efficient link for us. This essay will explain why I believe that merits are far more than disadvantages. Some opponents argue that communicating with others by travelling may accelerate the infectious rate of the epidemic. However, it is revolutionary to build up networking effectively. Indeed, more tourism by flights may render a higher risk of widespread illness. To tackle this problem and keep in touch with others, the World Health Organization, local governments, and individuals should comply with the strict personal protective and emergency as well as maintain hygiene during their trips. Therefore, I believe that the rapid development of travelling by air offers efficiency and benefit to our society. Moreover, due to the prevalence of electric communication platforms, people can connect to their friends and families without geometrical barriers and time limitations. During the COVID pandemic outbreak, workers and pupils can talk to peers; meanwhile, they keep social distance by telecommunication. Because of the restriction, many students and employees keep learning and working by zoom and FaceTime. Thus, they can stay COVID-free and have high productivity without changing their daily routine. Again, this development has a positive impact on humans. In conclusion, although travelling by aircraft may transmit viruses and diseases quickly, however, I believe that the disadvantage is outweighed by the advantages, which can keep communication with others effectively and globally.