Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Which fields the ministry should invest in is often a topic of controversy. Although arts are an important aspect of human spiritual life, there is an opinion saying that the authority is making money go to waste by pouring cash into this range and that money can be invested in other fields. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement as I believe the arts are worth every penny that is spent on them. First of all, the arts are in danger of being extinct and ignored in some nations. Although residents have a temptation for enjoying the beauty and delicacy of arts, high entry fees are preventing people from coming to museums to see the masterpieces. The authority should undertake the cost of maintenance of galleries so that interested people can visit the library at a low cost or even free of charge. Moreover, governments ought to establish more museums around the country. For example, Canada and the USA have art museums all over the country. As a result, this increases the level of interest among the community and contributes to the preservation of the arts. Secondly, the arts are considered to be a great form of entertainment. For instance, movies, exhibitions, crafts, and comic books are derived from arts. This entertainment resource often brings about enormous profits from selling products to movie lovers and book readers. Various big film industries are making a bundle every year namely Marvel, and DC, thus improving the economy of the nation. Besides, exhibitions and crafts display several creations such as paintings, and clay buildings as well as exchanging them for money with collectors. Encouragement for the arts from governments considerably improves the livelihood of people basing their careers on the arts. This proves beneficial for both artists and art enjoyers. In conclusion, since the arts play a vital role in the lives of people, the authority needs to make sure that the arts are financed properly in a variety of forms.