Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less than a interactive. Do you agree or disagree ?

Technology has merged by leaps and bounds. In recent times, people depend on technology for almost everything they do. It is widely believed by many that cell phones have a detrimental effect on human social life making them less social beings. I strongly agree with this view due to several reasons that I will discuss in greater detail in my essay. To begin with, one primary reason cell phone makes people anti-social is that people usually have the opportunity to access a variety of information on their mobile phone without requesting assistance from people. In other words, one can carry out certain tasks without having to seek other people's opinions. For instance, there have been a variety of applications that one can download on a smartphone that enables you to access solutions to things. Hence, if one continues to solve problems in this way, it may automatically make such an individual have less interaction with people. Furthermore, an individual who is a social media or love surfing various social media or online platform usually feels more comfortable doing this. The majority of such individuals are always on their phones almost all day and usually will have no reason to have a one -on- one interaction with people since social media has provided a platform to have a conversation. To illustrate this, recent research conducted by the UK government shows that a large number of people who enjoy using th social media often for communication are usually less socially interactive such that they avoid going to parties, conferences and other social events that can enable them to have a personal interaction with people. Therefore, making such individuals lack some basic skills in communicating socially. In conclusion, I vehemently believe that smartphones result in a decrease in people's social interaction because they believe they can always find solutions to their problems using various applications on phone and could also interact with people on various social media which would not necessitate them to have a one -on- one interaction.