Many people believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do u agree or disagree?

Nowadays, climate change is an alarming issue worldwide. Many think that they cannot contribute much to the betterment of this situation and suggest that only governments and big corporations are capable of inducing major differences. However, I completely disagree with this notion and will explain my perspective in the below paragraphs. Evidently, the responsibility for environmental protection falls on large companies and state authorities. This is because of the availability of sufficient funds and the power to regulate protocols for nature preservation. For instance, in my organization during Environment day on 5th June, a plantation event was organized where all the employees were asked to plant a sapling and make a small effort towards the conservation of natural reserves. But, this doesn't mean that the lack of sufficient money or authority should undermine an individual to make a real difference. With passionate willpower and a strong,desire anyone can try to improve the environment. Any small step taken in the direction to enhance the quality of our surroundings will certainly have a drastic impact in long run. To corroborate further, an environmentalist in Bengaluru had initiated a project to revive the lakes of the city with the help of locals. He was successfully able to restore over 50 of them and consequently increase the population of marine and aerial creatures. All in all, it is true to say that it is easier for multinationals and regulatory officials to work for the betterment of the environment due to the advantage of finances and ease of enforcing laws. On the other hand, I believe that a person with no such facility can also make actual differences if he has made a firm decision to achieve it.