nowadays many students study abroad. do you think advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years a debate has emerged on whether students should stay in their hometown to study or leave. Some people claim that studying abroad from your city can cause a numerous of trouble in regular living and make the studying journey harder. Personally, I firmly agree with that statement. This essay will discuss the disadvantages of learning in a foreign environment. To begin with, the process of moving away can develop serious stress for youngsters. University is a new paragraph of life,where everything is a mystery and not usual, in that time, pupils need some stability in their life,like home. Although a new social circle can give students an opportunity to present themselves in the best way, their anxiety in unfamiliar places can take over them. As a result, they will be haunted by destructive thoughts and won't be able to support their social image. A notable example of it, its the statistic of returned students back in Kazakhstan after one semester. Every four in ten students decides to return to their hometown after being transferred for study. Additionally,the cost of living in a foreign place is higher than living in your homeland.A huge proportion of students barely can afford to feed themselves,the problem is arising because youths do not know prices,and costs and don’t have an understanding of a financial system of their new place. That's why a lot of students easily get lost towards their savings and have a hard time with money. Furthermore, a recent study by Yale University discovered that more than 20 per cent of pupils,who retired from their motherland, acquired dangerous and unhealthy addictions such as smoking, drinking and using drugs.A lot of transferred students develop a bad habit due to the feeling of low responsibility in foreign places. In conclusion, students will feel safer and more comfortable in their home town, surrounded by affection and support. Moreover in the case of a global emergency such as an epidemic, pupils who stay in their motherland will experience any kind of medical downsides. Therefore, I totally agree with the statement that pupils will have more chances to succeed and feel protected in their own town.