Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realistically about their future.

Another young generation believes that their future is dependent on the reality of having high-paying jobs. Nevertheless, some think that youngsters should have the freedom to select any profession they want to be. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion. Nowadays, young people have the freedom to choose any career according to their passion and interest. These people usually become successful because they have the motivation and eagerness to learn how to improve their skills. There are instances where the parents are the ones to choose what their child will become one day. For example, my brother was forced to enrol in Nursing even though he was not interested. As a result, he failed in that field and was not able to finish his studies. On the other hand, my sister had chosen a course in Accountancy because it was her interest and dreamed of being an Accountant someday. Consequently, she became successful in her career. However, those young people who believe that in reality like high-paying jobs are essential to their future. They had chosen their career not because of their interest and passion but according to the high-income salary. One example is my neighbour who became an Engineer but it is not what she wants. She is only considering the payment she will receive but she does not enjoy her job. Therefore, she is not staying for a long time in one company. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the freedom to choose any career is imperative for adolescents to become successful and improve their talent.