As the political and social conditions around the world are transforming the trend of the immigration is increasing day by day . What do you think what can be positive and negative impact of immigration

The term brain drain is becoming common among countries and it significantly influences the economy as well as political situations around the globe. In my opinion, this trend has a pros and cons both. This essay will explain this in detail. On the one hand, immigrants actually contribute to the nation's economic growth by spending money for studies in universities and colleges. In addition, some individuals move to another country for business set-up, so, they invest huge amounts of money over there. Definitely, these things assist in growing the country's GDP. Also, the unemployment rate in that area would be reduced as they could offer lots of jobs. To illustrate, Canada accepts internationals with open hands and they always appreciate the contribution of foreigners to their nation. Hence, immigration is genuinely helpful for improving the well-being of the nation. However, cultural differences between the natives and those who migrate to the country usually lead to disputes because inhabitants have distinct ways of living. To explain it further, in some cultures there is a ritual of bending the head to show respect to others while other communities prefer giving hugs to near ones. Similarly, passing a smile is popular somewhere whereas, some people consider it wrong. Which actually can be a reason for offending someone. To conclude, this trend has obviously a few drawbacks but its positive side can not be ignored. Even the benefits of it supersede the disadvantages.