Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

As the world is growing, many major capitals make new residential clusters from parks and farms. I strongly believe that this development might cause some negative issues in the future for the people. Many citizens will lose the chance to live healthy and happy. The parks, which are planted with various flora can produce oxygen and maintain the air quality. If the governments cut off the city oase availability, they will not have natural tools to filter pollution. Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia has been named this month as the city with the worst air condition. The city development is raising rapidly, whilst the locals cannot have experience city parks to breathe freely. Eventually, they are threatened by the diseases that might be caused because of pollutants. Moreover, another issue will emerge such as the price surge of food stock. The peasants who lost their lands must relocate to the new places which are far from the centres. As a result, they will increase the cost of the stock because of fuel and transportation considerations. For example, Jakarta's food price is considerably expensive as the markets source the crucial foods from downtown. This drawback can weaken people's life satisfaction in the big town. To conclude, the negatives of housing development outweigh the positive impacts. Society is hit by the fact that neither good air standards nor sensible prices cannot be found in mega cities.