In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many parts around the globe, self-owned accommodation is very crucial compared to a rented house. This might be due to the fact that people can feel much freedom in their own flat in contrast to the rented one. This essay will discuss both the positives and negatives of owning a home than living in other houses and will provide an overall opinion. Are there myriads of benefits of owning a flat? Certainly, there are. First of all, one can avoid the burden of high monthly rental payments. That is, one has to pay a significant amount of house rent, on the basis of the facilities offered, say, parking facility, size of the house, and so on. In this way, they lose a significant amount of their salaries for such a facility if they reside in a rental home. Secondly, one can enjoy independence in his/her house. That is to say, no one can forcefully imply any rules and regulations, for instance, return home before midnight, don’t be loud at any events, and many more on the owner of the house. Therefore, a house owner can feel free to do whatever they want. Are there any downsides to purchasing a house? Of course, it has. Perhaps the most important drawback of a flat purchase is it requires a one -time investment. A good illustration of this is flat owners have to pay a significant amount of downpayment ranging from 10,000 USD to 20,000 USD to claim ownership. If they could do so, they would suffer from liquidity. Another important point is that in some countries, say, Bangladesh, India, and so on home loan is not available. As a result, it would be a much more ambitious dream for ordinary people to purchase a new house. In conclusion, it might be said that a person who lives in their own apartment enjoys several benefits, say, free from rent, self-independence, etc. even though it requires large down payments without having loan facilities. I believe it is a negative development.