Nowadays in many countries traditional customs are becoming less popular than in the past. Do you agree or disagree? What can parents and teachers do about this?

Most countries around the world follow their own unique culture and traditions inherited for generations. In recent years, historical customs are becoming things of the past due to the occurrence of civilization and disbelief in Traditions. I strongly agree with this notion, also parents and teachers have a vast responsibility which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, people are more conversant about the modern way of living, which makes them forget about the culture. To illustrate this, 80% of children nowadays do not know their family customs because they believe the world is evolving and there is no need of it. Moreso people have no believe in traditions again. With regards to steps parents and teachers can do, firstly, the schools can organize an excursion for their students, especially to the traditional museum. This will helps them to be more familiar with the culture. Also, they tend to see the beauty of tradition and appreciate it more. For instance, when I was in high school, my school organized a memorable vacation where we went to a small village near a city to explore. Furthermore, the parents should inculcate the idea of telling their offspring about ancient customs. To simplify this, guidance should learn more about Traditions and translate them to story for their children. In conclusion, youngsters are not interested in culture anymore because of the high level of exposure to modern things. However, guidance and teachers has many roles to play. Whereby, they can learn about the culture and tell the youngsters in form of a story to make it more fascinating to them. As well as, the school should provide time for outings to explore especially at the museum to witness how awesome Tradition is.