In some contries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think is a postitive or negative situation ?

It is believed to be a once-in-a-lifetime goal of owning a home instead of renting one, especially for the Chinese. Parents were installed with the traditional concept that their offspring should regard owning a private real estate as the top priority in their life. Despite the fact that owning a dwelling could generate an outstanding sense of satisfaction, I considered the heavy burden of expectation to be a negative item in our lives for the following reasons. The stereotype that expects offspring to own a residence can be traced back to ancient China, when the main industry was agriculture. Agriculture requires a considerable number of lands to grow, plant and farm. Once the child grew up, parents will force them to find another place to settle down, which can expand their families as well. Owning a home, therefore, has been seen as the symbol of the prosperity of a family. In modern society, however, the situation starts to transform. Real estate has become more of an investing target and less of a daily essential. While countless people thrive to earn enough fortune to purchase a home, the investors and large companies are conducting completely and utterly ridiculous real estate speculations that make new graduates far from accomplishing their goals. Moreover, while facing the dramatically expensive house price, young adults also have to be burdened with massive stress related to their parent's wishes. A recent study has indicated that three-seventh of Taiwanese adults have the experience of suffering from the plight of residence purchasing. It is undoubtedly positive for one to have an accommodation; however, the way of renting should not be stigmatized.