Foreign tourists abroad should be charged more than local people when visiting the local historical and cultural tourist attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the world, the number of tourists visiting historical places is growing thanks to the development of technology and transportation. Therefore, some people believe that foreign visitors should pay more than residents. I strongly believe that the amount of money that tourists pay for visiting should be more than local inheritors. This essay will explain the reasons for this argument. There are various reasons why tourists have to give more payment to visit historical places or a museum while local people can see these places by buying cheap tickets. Firstly, the percentage of the tourists who come to visit historical and cultural attractions is generally higher than the proportion of the people who already live in this same city. Thus, it is thought reasonable that they should be charged more money than others. Because running these kinds of buildings and attractions requires some business like cleaning, lightening services and other staffs, they are expected to pay higher amount of money. Furthermore, the more visitors are increasing the more historical places are likely to destroy with regards to buildings and the environment. In other words, when the places are attracted more people than it could effort, some part of the buildings and places certainly will have damaged. For example, most of the beaches and coastal side of the country suffer from litter of humans. Therefore, these devastating results of visitor behaviours need to change and fix by bringing the expensive payments. In conclusion, all over the world people love to travel to other countries to see their historical places and cultures. I consider that the disparity of the ticket prices for visiting historical places between foreign tourists and local people should be encouraged by the government or local authorities to survive these attractions