The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having one language in the world?

The popularity of tourism all over the world is playing a vital role in being the English language superior to any other language. Therefore, It is thought that English will be the only used language in the world. However, In this essay I will discuss the positive and negative aspects of this argument. On one hand, using English by individuals is playing a crucial role for international students around the world, by exchanging cultures and engaging themselves in foreign societies. For example, while the number of overseas students is increasing dramatically, most German universities have recently announced more than twenty educational programs taught in English in each field of study. In,addition using one language could support international student's lifestyles by contributing to many local activities during the period of the study. On the other hand, the drawbacks of having one spoken language should be taken into account because neglecting the other languages means the disappearing of most significant historical cultures, therefore, It is observed how some governments are trying to preserve their previous history by keeping the native language as a fundamental subject during all educational stages. For,instance Syrian culture is considered one of the most important cultures because it's Arami language which was discovered two hundred years ago. To conclude, despite the positive impacts of using one language internationally,there are many disadvantages that should be taken into consideration. Therefore, I would recommend all societies and organisations raise awareness of using one language more rather than other languages and it would be beneficial if this method corporated in school subjects