Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. Do you agree or disagree?

In the hectic world, everyone is seen ignoring taking care of their loved ones. In many cultures, youth are lawfully abiding to fulfil their duty towards the elder generations. I strongly agree with the statement that the younger generation should have a moral obligation towards older generations. In the following,paragraphs I would like to elaborate on similar reasons with examples. To begin with, the growing age causes wear and tear on the body parts due to which it is not possible for them to take care of themselves. For instance, my grandfather cannot walk due to knee operations and is advised to use a wheelchair, and my father always assists him. Therefore, it is mandatory for offspring to stay beside them and help them whenever necessary. Additionally, teenagers should talk to grandparents to keep their mood cheerful to avoid having negative thoughts such as overthinking. Furthermore, it is difficult for older people to take care of their finances all alone, especially when they are not earning a stable regular income. For example, my grandmother had a recent eye operation which was out of her budget to pay the expenses, even after using all the fixed deposit amount the remaining amount was a large amount to be paid. Thus, the younger generation can help the older generation by providing a health insurance card which covers all the treatments and the expenses at budget-friendly rates. To encapsulate, when we are younger our parents always took care of us because we were unable to complete things on our own, similarly as they grow older, it is difficult for them to take care of themselves and hence a help from youngsters could be peaceful, satisfied and create a blissful journey for them.