Advertisement is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it positive or negative development?

In this 21st century, companies invest in a lot of business of which sports is one of them.sporting affords rumunerative earnings to athletes and organizations invest more financially.Irrespective of the negative effects it brings,I personally believe that it is a welcome development which helps to bring diverse groups together and acts as a means of advertisement for the company. To begin with,when corporate bodies devote their money into sports,it fosters global solidarity. Sport industry is multifaceted so investing and participating in sports improves cohesion and inclusion of minority groups in other setting.Research on soccer team shows that when athletes from diverse ethnic groups play and work together,there is more assimilation. Next, companies promote their business when they are involve financially in sport marketing.With a huge number of spectators watching one soccer events, companies sell their brands easily. For example,Nike, current sponsor of F.C Barcelona.Nike spend millions of euros for a sports entity or a player to display their logo on a T-Shirt or boots.All the people who gather to watch Barcelona are continually watching the sponsorship that the protagonists of the events show.What a powerful advertising strategy. However,despite the positive development mentioned above,it has a negative consequence.When companies pump millions in sports,there is a tendency that corruption will sweep its way into the core of the system.Most managers have been called to answer lawsuits of funds mismanagement or atheletes has been banned for taking hard drugs to enhance their performance. For example,after World Cup 1998,the Brazillian soccer star Maradona was suspended from football because he took drugs to improve his skills. In summary,sporting activities is a big enterprise that benefits the players and companies invest financially. Although,it may bring corruption but I personally agrees that the positive benefits of fostering solidarity and means of advertisement outweighs the drawbacks.