In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building thay live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

A considerable amount of people have been interested to know about the history of their residences due to the connection of the past and curiosity and they can find information easily from libraries or books and by asking elders. There are several reasons for showing an interest in the history of their living places. People are very curious to know about their ancestors and their lifestyles which keeps the connection between them. For example, my grandparents came from Pakistan after the partition of India. This seemed to me very fascinating to get the information regarding their houses, farms and work as well. Due to this fact, I felt close and pride that they encountered many difficulties and suffered a lot during the partition of India. In addition, humans are naturally curious creatures and to know their past makes them more excited. In terms of past and history, people can seek help from their elders and get information by asking if they have any memory regarding the target house or building. Moreover, libraries and many books are the other sources to obtain knowledge about the past. For instance, numerous books related to history online are available for particular places and persons these days. Therefore, individuals can visit their nearby library or surf the internet by typing some keywords. In conclusion, history connects us with our ancestors and we can also live a life according to them by following their culture and traditions which makes our lives interesting. There are many resources where we can easily find data about the past and history such as books, libraries and the internet.