Question: Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the modern era of times, the interaction between people has greatly changed due to technological development. It is thought that technology plays a key role in case of distant relationships through social media, video calls, and so on. I personally believe this is a positive development as it connects friends and families with a press of a button. First of all, technology has greatly influenced long-distance relationships. Earlier, it was thought that out of sight and out of mind but nowadays this sort of thinking become obsolete due to the availability of advanced gadgets, say, cellphones, laptops, etc. With the help of these devices, people can easily get connected with their family members via Facebook, Instagram, and many more with a single click no matter where they live. Hence, the development of communication makes long-distance relationships far easier. Secondly, people can make buddies online more easily than ever before. It can cause friendships between two people even though they are strangers. For example, Kawsar, a friend of mine, has recently hooked up with 30 overseas people on the basis of their Snapchat profiles. As it provides a more comprehensive profile for users, it is not a big task to know each other in a glimpse of eyes. Therefore, making online friends has become easier. To sum up, technology especially plays a central role in distant relationships and in making online friends. I reckon this is a positive approach because it keeps family bondings more intact and also provides a chance to know intruders.