86.In many countreis, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, with the extended life expectancy of humans, some individuals think that the increase in the elderly population will create challenges for governments around the world. Opponents and I hold a diverse view. I believe that this will be beneficial for the younger generation. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, a number of individuals think that old people are only a liability for authorities worldwide. In other words, the increase in the elderly population will only create an increase in the number of retired personnel which will be a burden on governments to care for. A prime example of this is the United Kingdom in which the count of retired entities outweighs the workforce, so this leads the government to relegate a lot of jobs to individuals around the world. Therefore, the growing elderly population can create some difficulties for authorities around the world. On the other hand, it is believed that the increase in the amount of retired individuals will be beneficial for the young generation. This means that, when a lot of old people retire, it will create new job opportunities for young community. For example, in Japan, numerous work opportunities became available due to the increase in the figure of human beings who retired recently. Therefore, retiring individuals will leave work opportunities for youngsters who need to begin their lives. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that while the rise of the elderly population may lead to some difficulties for authorities, it may also open opportunities for young individuals. I believe that it is important for governments to build many amenities for elderly people to facilitate their lives