University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of this trend outweighs the disadvantages.

In recent decades, there is a growing number of students choosing to study in other countries. Some people believe that this is a positive change since it enables students to broaden their horizons while others believe it may bring negative impacts on students ' mental health. In my opinion, I believe its advantages overshine its disadvantages for the following reasons. Admittedly, studying abroad may exacerbate students ' mental problems. Living oversea is a great challenge for youngsters, in particular, students who have limited social skills. It is reported that students living lonely stand a chance of suffering chronic physical and mental illness, such as heart attack, depression, etc. Since students need to confront language barriers in foreign countries by themselves, they often find themselves on the verge of mental breakdowns. However, such a situation has been improved since many schools started to provide mental consultation for international students. More importantly, studying in other cultures can provide students with incomparable advantages in their careers. Many international students believe their language skills have significantly improved as well as their social capabilities. As a result, recent studies reveal that international students are more likely to land a job with a decent salary when compared to their counterparts. The unique international experience gained oversea is a valuable asset for students who decided to take up positions in an international company. Not to mention in some developing countries where local officials adopted a series of measures to attract talents who possess oversea education backgrounds. In a nutshell, the advantages of studying oversea outweigh its disadvantages. Even though living in an unfamiliar environment might be difficult for some, the overall situation has improved. We should not omit the necessity of international education.