Many people use distance-learning programs to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much as attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious that learning online is enormously popular these days because it is convenient to study at home while others think that attending college or university is more beneficial to students. I partially agree with this notion and I will discuss my views in the forthcoming paragraphs. First of all, the benefit of online learning is that it can save time and convenience. During the pandemic, children are difficult to go to school and they want to continue their learning. Thus, they learn from online platforms at their home if they have a computer and internet access. Studying online is really flexible so they don't have to worry about the late attending college and they can save the preparation time. In fact, students can learn at any time and they can practice back if they miss the class or they are sick. On the other hand, attending on-campus can bring the students more contact with teachers. If they have a problem or they don't understand the topic-related, they can ask and discuss it with their correspondence tutor face to face. Besides, they will have more exposure to contacting their teachers and gain extra knowledge and experience from them. In class, they can share their knowledge with their friends so they can enhance their critical thinking. To conclude, I am profoundly convinced that both learning methods have their own benefits for the students. Although learning directly in the college can have more time to spend with teachers and friends but due to the covid situation, we have to depend on online learning platforms for children who want to continue their studies.