Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for family and leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give the reason for your answer and include any relevant examples of your knowledge and experience.

Nowdays, many individuals tend to work long hours, without or little time leaving Change the form of the verb left show examples to family and hobbies. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this statement and provide logical conclusion. The two main disadvantages of working long hours without spending time to your family or leisure activities are deterioration of mental health and blightening lightening tightening relationships with your children and family. Firstly, if individual spend in work a lot of time, he will be stressed anyway. Hobbies and leisure activities may help and provide mental pillow to a person. Without any of this individual can fall into depression with further mental problems. For instance, according to research of Harvard University approximately 60 per cent of employees in United States who do not have their own passion are most likely to fall into depression or even suicide. Secondly, because of strains of work both in female or male, marriage could be divorced and relationships with children can blight. For example, according to Matt Davis from Toronto University about 26 per cent of marriages are divorced because of workload and lack of attention to children and their half. At the same time, long hours at work also have main advantages too, such as career growth and social guarantees. Insurance for health, guaranteed pension, salary and et cetera. All of this company provide to their employees. Meanwhile, human being if will work hard enough can receive career growth. One of illustration of this is my father, he worked a lot at his company, because of his hard work he received a job that provides him with high salary and at the same time he can spend enough time with his family. To conclude, although workload can have positive certain effects like career growth and social guarantees, it has extremely bad influence to life of human being like deterioration of mental health and bad relations with family. To my way of thinking drawbacks outweight benefits.