In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out of work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parent’s absence.

Nowadays, due to the world's financial system, many families consider it essential for parents to go out to work. While there is a commonly held belief that children from these families benefit from the multiple incomes, others argue that children could feel the absence of aid because of their parents ' absence. This essay will discuss both points of view, and then I will express my own opinion. On the one hand, many households rely on one breadwinner, and often they are economically suffering. In other words, both parents in numerous households decided to go out to work to make a good lifestyle for their kids. In addition, this era demands countless things for luxury, such as the internet and smartphones, costing individuals a high price. For example, the cost of basic needs in any city, like education, health care and sports classes for kids, usually exceeds the income of a family. On the other hand, children feel lonely and lack support due to the absence of their parents. It is also possible to say that having more than one provider in a family could cause some effects, particularly on children's mental health. Moreover, child in their first years need love and support from their parent. For instance, a study showed the impact of a mother's absence in the first three years of a child's life, causing long-term damage to a child's confidence. To conclude, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I firmly tend to believe that the benefits from the additional income are helping parents to establish a good life for their children.