In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? What do you think is a positive or negative situation?

It is common to see that most people, nowadays, prefer to live in their own homes rather than renting one in many countries. In my opinion, this could have positive consequences, and there may be no negative impacts. This essay will explore the benefits of this statement, giving two main ideas. It is clear that many people have already realised owning a home is more vital for their retirement life compared to renting a house. That is to say, individuals are aware that their salaries will experience a downward trend after retirement. Teachers, for instance, will likely get a payment which is two times less than their previous salary, which they received before they retired. Moreover, the price of residences has been increasing year by year, and it is also worth mentioning that this price might be difficult for people to pay. Thus, some believe that having their own home alleviates concerns about housing security during their retirement. Furthermore, there is no doubt that there are more benefits of holding real estate for individuals’ funds. Namely, they might invest their budget with the excess money that remained from their livelihood instead of paying rent. Although purchasing a home is more expensive, many citizens buy it with the help of banks, and they pay in monthly instalments. In America, for example, many prefer to purchase a home with a monthly instalment that is far from their office rather than a rent which is nearby. Having completed the instalment period, American dwellers will own their property, which is not possible for rented houses. In conclusion, owning a home rather than renting one plays a significant role in people’s lives, as this provides a stable place during the entire life. I would say that this is a positive trend for everyone to invest their budget instead of paying for rented accommodation.