The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.To what extent do you agree?

A prevalent trend today is that governments allocate more funding to art courses and activities. While some people think this money should be used to further traditional education, I believe that art is part of education and have an important role in people's development. On one hand, investing more money in education will have several advantages. To begin with, this money could provide a better learning environment. Schools or universities can import many advanced facilities, such as computers, robotics and artificial intelligence devices, offering students cutting-edge studying conditions. Furthermore, the increasing budgets can stimulate academic progress. Some colleges are subjected to limited financial situations, which cannot allow them to offer good salaries for tutors or professors. However, if the government could give more money to education, it will make employing excellent tutors possible. On the other hand, funding art is also a vital thing and will make up for the drawbacks of traditional education. Firstly, art courses are beneficial to students' comprehensive development. For example, students who learn architectural design need to know the aesthetics, the architectural history and the culture behind buildings, which will give them another perspective to understand our living environment rather than only considering the environment from a materialistic view. Secondly, it is necessary to cultivate art -relating abilities. Arts, such as drawing and sculpture, will encourage people's creativity, which is essential to human development. In conclusion, although I can understand why some people believe the government should increase the budget for education, I believe investing in arts is equally important.