In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Nowadays, there are some regions where teenagers experience a rough time studying, working, and getting enough rest. In my essay, I would outline this problem and discuss possible solutions. Firstly, this problem affects the health of young people. They spend most of their time sitting probably not paying attention to their posture. Such a lifestyle is dangerous because one experiences a lack of fresh air and internal organs are displaced which might cause diseases. The lack of oxygen makes the brain work slower and decreases attention which badly affects studying. Secondly, teens who do not have leisure time to meet friends may suffer from psychological problems. Their social bands6 might be quite weak because they do not practice communication. It may cause low self-esteem and the feeling of loneliness which can lead to depression. However, there are some solutions. For example, doctors at schools should discuss pupils’ health7. They can provide interesting and useful tips for staying healthy and outline the role of sport. There have to be developed sports sections and facilities to encourage students to move. Moreover, schools should organize exciting events to bring students closer together which will stimulate social communication and the emergence of friendship relations. There also has to be a cabinet of free psychological help if one experiences a crisis. All in all, because of work and studying young people experience problems with health and mind but they can be solved by schools which might give such abilities and opportunities.