Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The problem of when children should begin learning a foreign language exists for a quite long time, but now, due to globalisation, more and more are trying to find the correct approach. Some experts believe that children should learn another language at primary school. This essay lists the benefits and problems of learning a second language at primary school. Overall, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, learning a second language is profitable for the child's future. For example, it can improve the ability to memorize. As some experts say, for elderly it becomes more difficult to learn new things. Today it is almost impossible to live without knowing a foreign language, because of globalisation. That means, a lot of companies from various countries work together nowadays, so that is why they need to communicate with each other. In conclusion, the benefits of learning English early in childhood are increasing a child's memory capacity and the probability of getting a higher position on the job in the future. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. For example, a lot of parents are trying to teach their youngsters a second language even when the kid speaks poorly his native language. This is a problem because there is a high chance that in the end this child will not talk properly in either of the languages. In conclusion, learning a second language at a young age has some advantages and disadvantages. Even so, there are some economical and cultural benefits on the opposite sides of ideas about this problem, it is important not to forget that child's abilities and interests should play a major role in this question.