In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Population in rural areas has been decreasing drastically this is because nowadays in many nations individuals are migrating to cities for better lifestyles. I believe this could have an adverse impact as it is overcrowding the metropolis. On the one hand, every individual wants to get the job opportunity they are qualified for, and it is hard for them to reach their potential being in the countryside as there are barely any opportunities available there; therefore they prefer to come out of their shells and move to big cities for better earnings. To explain, more than 95% of computer science graduates could get jobs in their specialities only if they move to developed areas as there are limited companies for such a stream. However, the drastic migration of people from rural areas to cities not only makes them crowded but also results in increased prices of necessities. Job opportunities may be available for numerous individuals, but there are limited places to live, which causes increased rates of housing in the metropolis as well. Besides, the population is leaving the countryside, due to which, agricultural industries are vanishing, hence the limitations in farm fresh food can be seen in the market; for instance, reports say that the majority of farmers have sold their farms to companies and moved to other places for higher income. In conclusion, although people are moving to urban places for a better future, this migration is causing serious problems such as traffic and higher prices as well as the vanishing agricultural industries of nations