Some people say that arts subject such as painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the pressure of attending college examination, whether arts subjects should be chosen by students in high school syllabus is up for debate. However, I totally disagree with the idea that arts subjects should not be obligated from the high school courses. The essay will examine the reasons and conclude shortly with my opinion. First of all, some parents and students argue that arts subject should not be made compulsory because it is more important for students to get good grades on examinations. Thus, they want to enhance the academic subjects and reduce arts subject that seems to waste their time. However, art course often make students release stress from tests. Moreover, owing to the rest between busy school days, students can concentrate more on their learning. According to the latest statistics conducted by the Ministry of the Education in Taiwan, the number of students feels a higher power of concentration in 2021 with relaxing courses such as art and music subjects between their school days. In terms of other advantages, people in modern society gradually lose their ability of creativity. The reason why is that there are too many animations and videos on the Internet, and it makes it difficult to imagine some topics by themselves. Therefore, with some painting and doodling, it may stimulate the imagination, which also helps the life after working Change the form of the verb work show examples. To sum up, I don’t support the idea that arts subject should be made compulsory for high school students. There are various benefits that cannot be overlooked.