Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Environmental awareness has increased gradually among the general public. It is considered that environmental issues should be tackled globally, while others suppose that they should be dealt with by countries individually. On one hand, tackling environmental issues globally is beneficial because countries can discuss directions and solutions together through meetings or assignments. COP is a great example; it is held by different countries every year. Countries can exhibit the work they have done and discuss the new issues in the meeting. Countries can take the solutions of others as references. For instance, Japan has much experience in preventing natural disasters; others can ask them for the best deal on it. Moreover, the opinions of different nations can provide more diversity and assistance to poor nations. On the other hand, dealing with environmental problems in the nation is also essential. Citizens who live in the nation can figure out suitable solutions. Nations have many differences, such as habits, the type of disaster that usually happens, or even finances. The way one country does it is probably not appropriate for others. For instance, there are more than six weather radars operating in Taiwan because of the complex terrain and the dense population. However, the other country doesn’t need that much in such a small area due to the cost of building a weather radar. Therefore, in my opinion, having a discussion about environmental problems in the nation is also an important thing. In conclusion, tackling environmental problems nationally or internationally is both important and beneficial. Both of them have respective advantages.