In recent years more and more students are choosing to read e-books rather than paper-based books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, pupils are more willing to read electronic books because of some reasons. In my opinion, both e- books and printed ones are equally beneficial. These days, teenagers are more willing to study E- books because of some reasons. First, they do not have to carry several books in their bags which themselves are heavy and bulky. It may lead to shoulder and back pain. While numerous digital study materials are stored in smartphones or other gadgets. Secondly, students have an access to all of their digital coursebooks whenever they need them. For example, when they get stuck in a traffic jam or wait for a doctor's visit. Thus, they can make good use of their time to study. Nevertheless, there are many underprivileged children who cannot afford to buy a computer or other devices. In some developing countries, there are some remote areas not equipped with the Internet. Therefore, in these cases, students have to study paper books and have no other alternatives. In addition, working and studying electronic books behind screens for long hours result in some health issues like eye strain. While it is unlikely that reading Of paper books in adequate light causes poor eyesight. To sum up, Electronic books and paper-based ones are used in different situations. When people do not have an access to technology and may have some health issues, paper-based books are the best choice. On the other hand, being accessible and lightweight are useful features for students who have to commute to school on the daily basis.